Ocean Lovers Ambassadors

Dr Vanessa Pirotta
Marine Scientist/Science Communicator

Dr Vanessa Pirotta is a marine biologist, woman in STEM and science communicator. Vanessa has recently completed her PhD at Macquarie University, Sydney. Her research focuses on identifying conservation gaps for cetaceans (whales, dolphins and porpoises). Vanessa’s most well-known research involves the use of emerging

 technologies such as drones for whale conservation. 

Matty Smith
Ocean Photographer
Matty Smith is a UK born and bred underwater photographer who is now based in Australia. Matty fell in love with the Pacific Ocean and has now made it his permanent playground. Matty is an Ocean Geographic Magazine Master Photographer and contributor, as well as an ambassador for Nikon Australia & Aquatica Digital Water Housings. Most recently Matty was a finalist in multiple categories for the 2021 Ocean Photography Awards.
Arlian on beach (1) copy_edited.jpg
Arlian Ecker
Plastic Free Boy
Australian student Arlian Ecker is on a global mission to save the ocean from plastic pollution.  Since 2017, Arlian, known as 'Plastic Free Boy', has united 890 000 students in schools by sharing his inspiring and educational documentary 'Plastic Alarm' in schools internationally, showcasing the problems and solutions of plastic pollution, with action packed lesson plans leading them to become change makers themselves.
Maev Kerri Fitzpatrick_Surfrider Foundat
Maev Kerri Fitzpatrick
Swimming  & Surfing
A swimmer and surfer from Sydney, Australia, Maev Kerri has travelled the world swimming channels, marathons and races. Years of surfing and a long racing career led Maev into marathon and distance swimming.  Maev is a Climate Reality Leader with Al Gore’s Climate Reality Project, advocating for the strengthening of health systems to address the health risks of climate change.
Screen Shot 2018-09-17 at 9.42.23 am.png
Lizzie Welborn
Lizzie Welborn is a 22 year old professional Surf Ironwoman and environmentalist from Sydney, Australia. She was one of the most accomplished young athletes that surf sport has ever seen. Lizzie qualified for her first professional series when she was just 16, making her one of the youngest competitors to ever qualify. 

John Dahlsen copy 2.jpg
John Dahlsen
Environmental Artist
Dr. John Dahlsen, a contemporary environmental artist and author who studied at the Victorian College of the Arts and won Australia’s oldest art award, the Wynne Prize, at the Art Gallery of NSW in 2000. In 2004 his art represented Australia at the Athens Olympics. His environmental art examines the passage of time in the landscape and the place of humankind within it.
Screen Shot 2021-07-15 at 12.53.36 pm.jpg
Lisa Blair

Lisa Blair is an Australian adventurer, author, and multi world-record-holding sailor. She holds the record for the first woman to solo circumnavigate Antarctica, with one stop, a feat she is about to undertake again later this year. She also holds the Guinness World Record for the fastest solo, nonstop and unassisted circumnavigation of Australia. Lisa is a fierce supporter of climate action with her boat aptly named ‘Climate Action Now’.

Federico Infantino
Federico first stepped foot on a windsurfier in 1998, age 8. His first competition was in the Aloha class 2003, entering in the National Team. After a few years of competing Fede left the International competitive windsurfing scene and blasted into the most extreme discipline in the sport - Wave riding.  After a couple of World Tour competitions he started 2012 with an amazing result: 1° place in the International contest :Fuerte Wave Classic. 
Jarod Green.jpg
Jarod Green
Environmental Filmmaker
Jarod Green is an Australian film director, screenwriter and animator most notable for his work on the short film Beached Whale and the Australian Broadcasting Corporation television series Beached Az. Together with actor Nicholas Boshier, Green is also the creator of the online fictional character Trent from Punchy.
Mel Webb windsuring.jpg
Melanie Webb
Melanie Webb is a doctor and former Olympic windsurfer, one of the first recipients of a Ben Lexcen Sports Scholarship. She was selected to represent Australia at the 1984 LA Olympics in the Olympic Boardsailing Exhibition. Melanie placed fourth overall. She then returned home and completed her HSC. Melanie has won 9 state titles, 7 national wave sailing events and titles, 15 national titles and 6 world titles. . She continues to be involved with the sport, holding coaching positions with state and national windsurfing teams.
Keith Musto
Great Britain
Franklyn Keith Musto OBE is a British sailor and businessman. He competed at the 1964 Summer Olympics in Tokyo and won a silver medal in the Flying Dutchman class. After the Olympics he set up a sailmaking business, Musto & Hyde, along with Eddie Hyde in Rayleigh, Essex. Eventually he concentrated solely on sailing and outdoor clothing with his company Musto Clothing.
Greg Reitman
Fim Producer
Greg Reitman is an American film director, producer, writer, author, activist and public speaker who combines an impressive background in film production, distribution, finance, alternative energy, marketing, business, and transformative thought. Described by Movie Maker Magazine as “one of the top ten filmmakers producing content that impacts our world.” He is the founder of Blue Water Entertainment, Inc., an independent production company focusing on environmentally conscious broad based entertainment.
Bob Wilmot

Bobby first took out his own Manly Junior aged 5. He won a State Championship at 8, in the Flying Ant class, beating 15-year olds. He won every National Windsurfer Championship from 1977 to 1984, including six World Championships and a Bronze Medal at the Los Angeles Olympics.

In the 1988 Olympics in Seoul, South Korea he skippered the Soling crew. His successes in major world match racing regattas were great preparation for joining the America's Cup defence syndicate in 1987. Bobby steered Ragamuffin to her Sydney to Hobart line honours victory in 1984, and Brindabella to her line honours win in 1997, but was happy just to finish in 1998's storm-tossed race as co-helmsman of Brindabella.